Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Xavier Luffin, Dr. Günther Orth for James Murua Literary LiveStream

October 27 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Xavier Lufin and Dr. Günther Orth are the guests of the James Murua Literary LiveStream on Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 18:00 GMT/ 19:00 WAT/ 20:00 CAT/ 21:00 EAT. You can join the stream, brought to you in cooperation with Frankfurter Buchmesse with financial support from the German Federal Foreign Office, on Facebook, YouTube, or Twitter.

The guests for the livestream for October are Xavier Lufin and Dr. Günther Orth and their topic will be;

Arabic writing in Africa, Europe and beyond

Arabic is one of the most widely spoken languages in Africa and the Middle East as well as one of the fastest growing in many parts of the world. Its speakers have developed an advanced ecosystem of publishers, writers, prizes, fellowships, and loads more.

On our livestream this month, we learn about the opportunities and challenges available to those who write in, understand, and follow writing in the Arabic language on the continent, Europe and further afield. We also learn about the unique things in Arabic writing and publishing where genre and style, as well as academia and models for commerce, are concerned.